Eastern Ontario Legend Teams Chase National Qualifier Spots July 8th at Peterborough

It promises to be the biggest event in the history of the Trailers Plus Eastern Ontario Legends Series. Saturday, July 8th, at Canada’s Toughest 3rd of a Mile Paved Oval, the popular tour will award a trio of guaranteed starting spots for the US Legends Asphalt Nationals – October 13th and 14th – at the Las Vegas Motor Speedway Bullring.


“This will be the first time that Peterborough Speedway has hosted a National Qualifier,” said Jeff Drimmie, who along with Andrew McFadden, Geordie Ledson and Kevin Foisy make-up the team of EOLS officials. “The top finishers in the Pro, Semi-Pro and Masters divisions will each advance to the big show. Teams will be running a 30-lap main event, with increased prize money throughout the field.”


With Matt Haufe already owning a fist full of feature event wins on this year’s tour, he’ll definitely be one of the cars to beat, but Drimmie says he expects every driver in the starting line-up to bring their best run to the table with so much on the line. Series officials have also arranged to have an open test session for Legends drivers – Friday, July 7th, from 4:00 ‘til 7:00 – at Peterborough Speedway. Teams can test (one car on the track at a time) for just $10.00.


On raceday – Saturday, July 8th – pit gates will open at 2:00, with the spectator areas unlocked at 4:00 and the night’s first green flag at 5:00. Because its also Fan Appreciation Night, general admission grandstand tickets are just $2.00.


2017 Trailers Plus Eastern Ontario Legend Series point standings:


Matt Haufe                    569

Cole Ledson                 507

Jamie Riberdy              484

Adam Cuthbertson       477

Terry McClelland          447

Wes Cuthbertson         429

Jeff Drimmie                 417

Shawn Murray              400

Cole McFadden           395

Andrew McFadden      390

Dave Riopelle               375

Rick Eades                   369

Don Arnott                    349

Cory Richardson          332

Dawson Drimmie          320

Joe Sherman                280

Robin Jongen               267

Mark Griffin                   238

Paul Pierik                    211

Andrew Massey           195

Bill Mason                     189

Glenn Lloyd                  187

Kevin Foisy                   104

Brad Haufe                   79

Rob Murray                   77

Joe Adams                   76

Jamie McArthur            75


Like the Eastern Ontario Legends Series page on www.facebook.com and look for the exciting, new web-site www.ontariolegendseries.ca. Learn more about Trailers Plus by visiting www.trailersplus.net. Clarke Motorsports Communications is proud to represent the Trailers Plus Eastern Ontario Legends Series 2017 season.


Share this post