Paxton and Ramsay Claim the KOD Disposal COVID Point Fund Payouts

By Jim Clarke, Clarke Motorsports Communications/First Draft Media


After the Coronavirus Pandemic delayed the start of Peterborough Speedway’s 2020 season, the promotional team knew they had to do something special once things got underway. When the staff announced plans to run a pair of events September 19th and 26th, it was only a matter of time before long-time supporters KOD Disposal stepped-up to offer point fund sponsorship of a mini series for the Bone Stock and Mini Stock divisions.


“Backing like that helps keep the sport alive in some very trying times,” said track owner and promoter J.P. Josiasse. “There was a lot of work that needed to be done behind the scenes and to have a sponsor like KOD Disposal get behind our program crossed a major item off our checklist heading into the September races.”


The point fund was calculated on finishes during the 2 shows, with drivers required to participate in each race. Extra cash was award to the top 7 runners in each division. Ironically, it was the September 26th feature winners who scored the first-place bonus payout in each division. The No. 07 of Nic Ramsay pocketed $600 in the Bone Stock challenge, while Warren Paxton and the No. 33 Mini Stock team left the Central Ontario speedway with an extra $1000 cash.


KOD Disposal Bone Stock COVID Bonus Fund Payout:


07     Nic Ramsay                           $600

79     Ryan Oosterholt                      450

19     Shawn Solomon                      325

26     Steve Finnegan                       250

21     Angelo Novis                           175

 6      Christen Lavalle                       125

 4      Willow Barberstock                  100


KOD Disposal Mini Stock COVID Bonus Fund Payout:


33     Warren Paxton                    $1000

51     Craig Kamrath                        700

79     Ryan Oosterholt                      500

22     Chandler Bos                          400

16     Ryan Dibello                           300

18     Josh Inglis                                200

 2      Jeff Laflamme                          125


Get the latest news and information for Canada’s Toughest 3rd Mile Oval by visiting or see the track’s Facebook and Twitter social media platforms.


Share this post